Contact cfp2007@gmail.com for information on CFP2007 sponsorship opportunities.
Important Dates
  • early bird rates for registration until April 10.
  • Special hotel rate of $185 Canadian, taxes not included, expires on April 1
  • US citizens arriving by air require a passport, and passport application processing times are now up to three weeks due to high volume.
  • Contact Us

    Info about conference:

    To sponsor:

    Linda Ackerman , Privacy Activism,

    Colin Bennett, Professor, Political Science, University of Victoria,

    Caspar Bowden, Chief Privacy Officer EMEA, Microsoft".

    Roger Clarke, Visiting Professor, Cyberspace Law & Policy Centre, U.N.S.W.,

    Lillie Coney, Associate Director, Electronic Privacy Information Center

    Eamon Daly, New Zealand's Bioethics Council and Human Rights Review

    Jim Dempsey, Policy Director, Center for Democracy and Technology,

    Gary Dickson, Information and Privacy Commissioner of Saskatchewan, Canada,  

    Pam Dixon, Executive Director, World Privacy Forum

    Serge Egelman, PhD Candidate, School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon

    Luc Faubert,

    Lenny Foner

    Michael Geist, Canadian Research Chair, Internet and e-Commerce Law,
    University of Ottawa,

    Wendy Grossman

    Robert Guerra, Managing Director, Privaterra
    Managing Director,  of http://www.privaterra.org

    Gus Hosein, Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics,

    Eddan Katz, Executive Director, Information Society Project, Law School,
    Yale University,

    Susan Landau, Distinguished Engineer, Sun Microsystems,

    Declan McCullagh, Chief Political Corrspondent and Senior Writer, CNET's

    Peter G. Neumann, Principal Scientist, Computer Science Lab, SRI

    Eugene Oscapella, Barrister and Solicitor, Department of Criminology,
    University of Ottawa

    Stephanie Perrin , CFP chair, Director of Integrity Policy,  Service Canada

    Gareth Sansom, Director, Technology and Analysis of Criminal Law Policy
    Justice Canada

    Bruce Schneier, CTO,  BT Counterpane,

    Richard Simpson, Director General, Electronic Commerce Branch, Industry

    Robert Ellis Smith, Publisher, 'Privacy Journal,'

    David L. Sobel, Senior Counsel, Electronic Frontier Foundation,

    Dr. Sarah Spiekermann, Director, Berlin Centre on Internet Economics Institute of
    Information Systems Humboldt University,

    Valerie Steeves, Department of Criminology, University of Ottawa,

    Blair Stewart, Assistant Privacy Commissioner, New Zealand,  

    Stanley Trepetin, Chief Information Technology Security Officer, New York
    City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
    Thanks to ACM